15 comments

  • spawrks a day ago ago

    I appreciate the "no delete" starting point, but is there a way to override that if desired? I can see the workaround is to delete one side and sync so no big deal just curious

    • rohityadavcloud a day ago ago

      Currently, 'dsync diff' will show (conflict) files including any that does not exist on either side (local or remote) and requires user to those cases manually. If you rm a file locally and push, Drive keeps it, and the next pull brings it back. To remove something, delete it on both sides yourself (locally plus on the Google Drive).

      But this is a fair ask, I'd keep the default behaviour of 'no delete' but I'll work on to add a --delete flag for users to override that (in the release v0.4.0 this week). Thanks for the feedback.

      • rohityadavcloud 9 hours ago ago

        Update: a --delete option has been added, when specified on Drive, macOS & Windows it moves files to trash, on Linux it will permanently delete files.

  • kingkopco 17 hours ago ago

    This is really interesting. I appreciate the ability to resume an upload.

  • quartzic a day ago ago

    What's different between this and rclone?

  • majorchord a day ago ago

    > Windows is not supported.

    Any particular reason?

  • tonymet a day ago ago

    I’m a big fan of “use your own storage” apps like this great work!

  • MakingSimple a day ago ago

    [flagged]

  • dankai a day ago ago

    [dead]